Cart 0
Transfer Resistor by Stableford

Transfer Resistor by Stableford



Released: August 5, 2016
Formats: Digital Download 

Transfer Resistor, the debut release by Stableford, explores relentlessly energetic hard-quantized synth styles reminiscent of the 1980s.

The album features contemporary impressions of classic technologies. Vocoders, mono leads, arpeggiators and 8-bit basses combine in cosmic appropriations of heritage electronica.  It includes the lazy saw-tooth shuffle of “Sloth”, the bristling dual leads of “Panda”, the undulating key centers of “Asiatic”, the stark ballad beauty of “Sun”, the pop intensity of “Brown” and the austere slow-burn of “Polar”.


01. Black
02. Spectacled
03. Sloth
04. Polar
05. Brown
06. Sun
07. Asiatic
08. Panda

Share this Product

More from this collection