Cart 0
[SPECIAL SET] Sacred Journey of Ku-Kai (5CDs)

[SPECIAL SET] Sacred Journey of Ku-Kai (5CDs)

$24.98 $84.91

The Box Set includes Sacred Journey of Ku-Kai Vol.1, Vol.2, Vol.3Vol.4 and Vol.5.

Kitaro's Sacred Journey of Ku-kai Series is a foray into a unique perspective of an issue that is on everyone's mind this day. Inspired by the events of September 11, the music is intended to address a holistic solution to personal and global concerns juxtaposed against forward-thinking views of our own spiritual development.

In 2012, Kitaro has begun a traditional Japanese spiritual pilgrimage to a number of temples in Japan. Known as the Shikoku Henro Pilgrimage, this journey will take him on a circular path to all 88 temples on the island of Shikoku (Japan). On Kitaro's journey, he has sampled bell sounds from each temple as a basis for the compositions. It is Kitaro's intention that his message of peace will help people appreciate the nature of our individual experiences and that they can only unify us all in global and spiritual co-existence.

Share this Product

More from this collection