Cart 0
Hiroki Okano - Peace On Earth

Hiroki Okano - Peace On Earth



Release Date : July 16, 2020
Catalog : 73274-2
Format : Digital Download (AAC, Mp3)

This is the portal. The path to serenity. The passageway to inner tranquility and spiritual restoration.

This is water, gently flowing to a place of deep, relaxing calm. These are sonic clouds: inviting, soothing, and soft. Close the eyes, tilt back the head, rest the body.

As he has done so often, Hiroki Okano works with a master’s touch. His tantalizing fusion of sounds in the natural world and traditional Japanese instruments is a beauty to behold. The subtle nuances and intricate balance of mood and music is as enticing as it is therapeutic.

Let the cascading wash of warm and placid tones massage the conscience into a state of total bliss. Let the sumptuous, elegantly sculpted tones carry the stress away like a delicate leaf on a dulcet river. Let the cacophony of the day dissolve into the stillness of the starry night sky.

Let the spirit be reborn with childlike clarity. Let the spirit walk in reflection and grow in wonder. Let the spirit recline in quiet repose, mesmerized in the soft illumination of the white moon, in solace and reassurance. Let the spirit, again and always, discover the peace that resides in the mind, body, and soul.

This is the portal. This is the path. This is peace on Earth.

| T R A C K S |
01. Mother River
02. Starry Night
03. Inherited Prayer
04. Fertile Voyage
05. Nirvana Westerly
06. Peace On Earth
07. Dear One's Heart
08. Pure Child
09. Walk Here - Kokoperi
10. White Moon

| C R E D I T S |
All songs written and arranged and performed by Hiroki Okano
Except “Fertile Voyage” (co-written with Arico Yamashita)
“Pure Child” arranged by Chiyo Kaiga

Produced, Recorded and Mixed by Hiroki Okano
Mastered by Hiroki Okano, Daichi Yuhara
Executive Producer : Eiichi Naito
Artists + Repertoire : Dino Malito

Arico Yamashita - Piano (Fertile Voyage)
Chiyo Kaiga - Piano (Pure Child)
Ranna Sakimoto - Cello (Dear One’s Heart, Pure Child)
Art Direction: Yutaka Takei
Photography: Kenji Sakamoto, Shinnosuke Kunitomo

Share this Product

More from this collection