Cart 0
Stephen Small - Halcyon Dayes

Stephen Small - Halcyon Dayes



Release Date : May 21, 2021
Catalog : 73227-2
Format : CDigital Download (AAC, Mp3)

Halcyon Dayes, by multi-keyboardist Stephen Small, is the first album in a series inspired by the Pacific Ring Of Fire.  The sonic palette comprises a dynamic blend of acoustic and electronic resources that resonate with accents of nature - the organic majesty of the Pacific nations.

“The Virgin Forest” is inspired by the tropical splendor of Rarotonga and the dense jungle of New Zealand.  “The Leaping Place Of The Spirits” describes Cape Reinga, the northernmost tip of Aotearoa (New Zealand) where, according to legends of the Maori people, the souls of the departed begin their journey into the Infinite.  “East” gives impressions of rural Japan and the sharp detailed expression of balance in its ancient architecture and flora.  “The Albatross” describes migration, resilience and grace.  “Farewell” is a dedication to the memory of a great teacher whose ashes were cast into the Ocean of Love.

| T R A C K S |
01. The Albatross

02. Ocean Of Love
03. The Virgin Forest
04. My Beautiful Child
05. East
06. Leaping Place Of The Spirits
07. Farewell

| C R E D I T S |
Composed, Performed, Recorded, Mixed and Produced by Stephen Small
Mastering : Chris Chetland
Executive Producer : Eiichi Naito
Artists + Repertoire : Dino Malito


Share this Product

More from this collection