Cart 0
Filters (2004) by Peas

Peas - Filters

$8.99 $12.98


Released: August 24th 2004
Formats: CD / Digital Download

Peter "Peas" McEvilley reinterprets, or "filters", the music of legendary Japanese world music pioneer Kitaro on Filters, a collection of tracks produced by McEvilley that contain abundant samples of original Kitaro compositions. Throughout each track, McEvilley seamlessly crafts the master musician's trademark lush melodies and dramatic crescendos into a beautiful, downtempo sonic adventure.

The timing of this album's release couldn't be more perfect, as Peas will be a headlining act at the Summer Earthdance tour. This 20 date North American tour launches August 19 in Los Angeles, with stops in Seattle, Denver, Chicago, Detroit, Philadephia, New York, Washington, New Orleans and San Francisco, among others, leading up to the 8th annual Earthdance global gathering on September 18. Also on the bill are superstar DJ/Producer BT, Particle, and Dan the Automator.


01. Fences
02. Shoes Under My Bed
03. Looks Like Heaven
04. Beat Break
05. Love Stuck Haze
06. Certifiable
07. Don't Be Lonely
08. Wrong
09. Spinning
10. Never Stop the Music
11. Many Might Try and Get Ya
12. Low Pass Dub
13. Thirteen
14. Air, Oil

Share this Product

More from this collection