Cart 0
The Soong Sisters (2002) by Kitaro

Kitaro - The Soong Sisters

$8.99 $17.98


Released: July 9, 2002
Formats: CD / Digital Download

Inspired by and written for the controversial Chinese film, The Soong Sisters, Kitaro's score features rich dynamic performances of orchestra colored by traditional eastern instruments. Based on the lives of three sisters who grew up in the tumult of China's struggles with communism and nationalism, The Soong Sisters is also a story of family, love and religion. With the help of Randy Miller, who conducts the remarkable performances of the Northwest Sinfonia, the rich sounds of the orchestra compliment Kitaro's arrangements with magnificent and intense beauty.

As the follow-up to the Golden Globe winning masterpiece, Heaven and Earth, Kitaro returns to film music with an enchanting and haunting score that captures the sentiment of early 20th Century China.


01. Soong Sisters
02. Nowhere To Land
03. Dr. Sun & Ching-ling
04. Man on Fire
05. Ching-ling Assassination
Attempt/Soldiers Revolt
06. Ching-ling Goes to Russia
07. Waltz & War
08. The Bonfire
09. Xi-an Airport
10. The Scroll Is Read
11. Ching-ling Escapes
12. Parachutes
13. Echoing Wall

Share this Product

More from this collection