Cart 0
[DVD] Journey to the Heart Vol.1 (2002) by Various Artists

[DVD] Journey to the Heart Vol.1 by Various Artists

$5.98 $19.98

Released: May 7, 2002

Welcome music aficionados everywhere to the many flavors and endless colors of Journey to the Heart. This is the first in a series of music intended to heal the Mind, Body & Spirit in these challenging times we face and hope to bring you closer to your peaceful heart.
Soaring melodic flute lines and lush orchestrations begin the journey with Kitaro's "Planet" from his critically acclaimed Mandala album. Other highlights include Joseph Rojo's flowing piano composition "Search" from his popular Nocturnal Afternoon release and Primal Instincts' inspired theme "Spirit Within" from the jungle-driven full-length CD Heart of the Rainforest. Wooden flute and melodic chanting make Nawang Khechog's "Peace Through Kindness" a unique addition while violinist Stephen Kindler delivers a hauntingly delightful tune from his Paradise Lost work, "Portal of Hanub-ku."

Hailed as a prodigy with few peers, David Eggar's mastery of the keyboard shines brightly on the song "Rune" from his debut release, Serenity. With a wide range of cavalcade artists that include Shinji, Yu-Xiao Guang, Unu Mondo, and Debussy, listeners will be taken on a magical trek through a myriad of tonal colors. And finally, this collection closes with Kitaro's "Stream" from his Grammy Award winning album Thinking of You.

We invite you to take this first of many Journeys to the Heart and enjoy this eclectic collection that no only compels but also nourishes. This series is also available on compact disc.

Region: Region All


01. Planet / Kitaro
02. Sleeping Woman / Luis Perez
03. Search / Rojo
04. Spirit Within / Primal Instinct
05. Peace Throughh Kindness / Nawang Khechog
06. Portal Of Hunab-Ku / Steven Kindler
07. Claire De Lune / Debussy
08. Dawn Of A Forest / Shinji
09. 40800 / Yu-Xiao Guang
10. Lakota / Unu Mondo
11. Rune / Dave Eggar
12. Stream / Kitaro

Approximate Running Time: 58 Minutes

Share this Product

More from this collection