Cart 0
Awa + Aqua by Keiju Nakajima

Awa + Aqua by Keiju Nakajima


Released: November 1, 2011
Format: Digital Download

Keiju produced his 2001 solo album based on the theme of appreciating "aqua" (water), one of the crucial elements needed on this wonderful planet, Earth.  This was his first Japanese album for Keiju as he spent 18 years cultivating a career in Thailand.  He produced six songs while performing as an artist-in-residence at the Ooawa Shrine in Kamiyama in Shikoku, Japan, surrounded by the sounds of nature.  The other seven were composed in Thailand.  The album features the leading Japanese shamisen (Japanese banjo) player Machiko Toyosawa.  When you listen to this album, it's like being in Jomon era.

In 2009, Awa+Aqua was remixed and released with an additional track.



01.  Greeting
02.  Jin-ryo
03.  Awa
04.  Ushiro No Shomen Dare?
05.  Light
06.  Mountain People
07.  Miare
08.  HakuRyu
09.  Aqua
10.  Moonlight
11.  Yatagarasu
12.  Himiko (Sharman)
13.  Being There

Share this Product

More from this collection